Old Movies

I’ve been fiddling about on the mac with a few 8mm films I had put onto video this past uni year, the final film got me a First – hurraaahhh! So when I find it I’ll pop it on here. These are a few film stills from the footage where the film’s split into two scenes. I accidentally paused one of the clips on one of these images and then became obsessed with these tiny split second instances where two scenes appear on one piece of film.

The film’s are 1948-72 and absolutely beautiful…and filmed by my very own Grandparents! I never knew they were such fantastic film directors.

It’s made me wonder how much we really do know about our elder and wiser family members…hmmmm?

 

Leave a Reply

