Family films. A bit of me.

I never put any of my work on here – mainly because it’s mostly projection and installation so it doesn’t exactly translate to a flat laptop screen. But here’s a little film I made out of a series of 8mm films I inherited from my grandparents, they’re filmed between 1948 and ’72 and all of the cast are my relatives! I translated the 8mm to video, then captured it onto Final Cut Pro and fiddled about with it on there. This particular film I called ‘Splits’ because it’s all the sections of the 8mm film which were broken; I spent hours and hours painstakingly stopping the film at these split-second moments where the image itself is split. So yes…splits! Enjoy.

Untitled from chloe hodge on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

