Waking up to The White Deer.

Sigh. Monday morning. I’d say this illustration is a pretty accurate portrayal of how I’m feeling today – fed up, tired and I wouldn’t say no to a hug from a ghostly man. These mixed media illustrations are all the work of Peony Yip, she’s an amateur illustrator so none of it’s absolutely perfect but I think there’s more to the images than technical ability, there’s emotion and I like that.

I especially like this simple series of red and black morphs, simple but it really works.

…and who can say no to a few fashion mag style animal heads?

This has all got me rather excited for Pick Me Up this year; the superduper graphic art fair at Somerset House which features all the best from around the UK and prices start at a meagre tenner. This year I shall be picking up some totes and posters. Comfort shopping, always works.

Leave a comment