Sunday scrummy sculptures…

I’m home for the weekend so I’ve been baking…3 batches later I have finally perfected stem ginger cookies with a lemon glaze MMM! Yes, home will make me fat.

A couple of people who play with their food slightly more artistically than me are Japanese Akiko Ida and French Pierre Javelle who combine their sculpting and photography skills to produce these witty little tableaus.

Just a bit of fun for a rainy Sunday…


Sunbathing in toffee sauce?
Icky sticky heaven.
Voila! Right time to run off the ginger cookies, I’m doing Race For Life this year so if anyone is feeling charitable, or has ever been entertained by my ramblings, then please help me to help Cancer Research beat cancer once and for all!
I’m running in the RAIN. Come on.
4 thoughts on “Sunday scrummy sculptures…

Leave a Reply

