All good things…

…come to those who wait!

Image

A few months ago I began blogging for Aesthetica Magazine, and it’s been an absolute pleasure. I can safely say that they send me to the most widely varied and interesting of exhibitions, and through these I’ve met all sorts of different people. They’re always sure of what they want, and never overly edit my work which makes things much easier for both sides, and is confidence-building and flattering for me.

So, a couple of weeks ago when the magazine asked me to do a last minute film review for the printed magazine I couldn’t refuse! I spent a weekend with my head down (writing your first printed piece for any mag is always stressful!) and sent it off. The magazine is out now, and I can’t wait to see my first copy tomorrow – I won’t incriminate myself with a spoiler, so just look for the long-ish one signed Chloe Hodge.

Image

In the meantime, here’s what I thought of Brancolini Grimaldi’s current show: What is Contemporary?

Sloane #66 Oakland, CA 2009

It’s a tricky one to get your head round, but the photographic works from Dan Holdsworth and Lise Safarti are breathtaking, and the ancient relics they converse with are a pleasure to see.

Image

What is Contemporary? is on until 6th July at Brancolini Grimaldi

Leave a Reply

